I Let Her Win!!

Published August 18, 2012 by meee2

Not really, but she beat me by 6/10th’s of a second. It’s all good though, we were running it together.

The Mega 5K is the second 5K my friend, Carly, and I did last weekend. It was the first chip timed 5K for both of us.

Out of 104 runners, I came in at #94. Carly won 1st place for our age division and I won 2nd!!

This one was ran at Pike’s Peak International Raceway, like The Color Run, only it was actually run ON THE TRACK!! How cool is that? The temperature was in the low 60’s and the course was flat. It made for a nice, fun, steady run.

I really hope they make this an annual race. It was pretty awesome and I know my kids would love to run it with me next time.

Here are a couple pictures. I think the first one is HILARIOUS! We were trying to jog the last little bit of the home stretch to the finish line. Then Carly started sprinting!! I don’t sprint. But I did. There was no way in hell she was going to beat me by too much! Carly, her son, and I all crossed the line together. Her younger son finished way before us.

Oh, and the Run for the Fallen scheduled for tomorrow, isn’t looking so good. I’m sitting here with a bit of a headache that feels like it’s going to turn into a migraine. Yuck.

 

Leave a Reply

