I’ve Got My Party Dress On

Published August 29, 2012 by meee2

and apparently there’s a whole lot less boob to fill it.

So, the family and I are going to a function soon, and I had to buy me a dress. Well, I guess I didn’t have to buy a dress, but I had to have something that looked nice. It’s one of those formalish type events. But not all the way formal, maybe just a step under formal?

Whatever. I figured if I had to buy something pretty, it was going to be a dress. I don’t have any of those.

As you can see, this dress is a little bit plungy. So I had to get a new bra to go with it.

Now, I’ve lost around 30 pounds in the last 4 months are so. What I’d like to know is why it takes so long for our brains to catch up with what our body actually looks like. I have been almost swimming in the bras I do have. I didn’t know.

The last time I bought bras, back at Thanksgiving, I had to buy some huge ones. The cups were DDD.

Today? Just a C.

Obviously 2/3’s of the weight I’ve lost has come from my boobs. About 10 pounds each.

Now. I haven’t been a C cup since before I had my first baby. And that was almost 14 years ago.

I’ve been saying for years that I would love to be able to run to Walmart or Target and pick up a pretty bra, that is also CHEAP.

I think I can do that now.

And thank you to the woman at Zumba tonight, who told me I’m looking really good.

I love small victories.

I’m ready to dance. And what’s with that stupid look on my face?

One comment on “I’ve Got My Party Dress On

  • Leave a Reply

