I Totally Rocked That 8 Miles

Published September 12, 2012 by meee2

Big deal, you might say?

To me, yes. I think that’s the farthest I’ve ever run. I’m not even sure the U.S. Army ever made me run that far (Thank God).

I was extremely nervous going into the run. A couple weeks ago I did a 6.5 mile run. When I was finished my back was killing me and both of my feet had some awesome cramps going on, let me tell you.

I was worried the same, or worse, would happen. All for nothing. It was a good run. No aches or pains. I felt hella good (yes, it’s okay to go back to the 90’s for just a second)!!

I even had a negative split. It was a small one, but it was still there. I think I was just tired of running around and around that track. I had to hurry so I could be DONE!! I really think I’m able to achieve the negative splits by running the Jeff Galloway RUN-WALK-RUN (TM) method. It has been a LIFESAVER for me, for sure.

If you’re on RunKeeper you should join my Street Team. I love the encouragement of seeing how much my teammates are doing. I’m also on Earndit. I’m pretty sure those links will take you to my profiles. If not, let me know so I can fix it.

One comment on “I Totally Rocked That 8 Miles

  • Leave a Reply

