It Finally Fits

Published September 22, 2012 by meee2

Soooo…I’ve had this t-shirt sitting in my dresser for 2 or 3 years.

When I bought it, I was in a hurry. I didn’t have time to try it on, but it was on a major sale. I grabbed the biggest size and hoped for the best.

When I got home and put it on I looked like a stuffed sausage. It was terrible. It was embarrassing. I’m not sure how I even got the thing off. I wasn’t really surprised, but it was still kind of a blow.

I hung onto it. I knew one day I would be able to put the damn thing on and look decent in it.

One of my goals in my weight loss journey was to finally be able to wear this t-shirt.

I’ve been eyeballing it, sitting there in the drawer off an on throughout these years. I’ve even put it on a couple times, hoping that it would miraculously fit.

Today, I couldn’t find anything clean to wear. Yep laundry time. I went to my drawers to see if there was a wayward tank top that I could throw on.

I saw this shirt.

I thought, well, let’s just put this on to see how far I have to go.

As it effortlessly slipped over my head and down into place, there were instantly tears in my eyes.

It fits. I even have some room to spare.

Even better? My vintage T is brand spanking new. Hahahaha!!

Small miracles. I look for them everyday.

Leave a comment