Amazing Opportunity!

Published October 10, 2012 by meee2

I have one of the most amazing opportunities coming up. I’ve wanted to write about it for a while, but it just didn’t seem real, for some reason. Or maybe it’s just because I’m really nervous! Or maybe I didn’t want to jinx myself. Hell, I don’t know. Anyway, here it is.

This Sunday I will make my way to The Biggest Loser Resort in Ivins, Utah.

I so excited!! And nervous. Really nervous. Like, more nervous than excited.

I’m worried that my fibromyalgia will cause me problems while I’m there. I know I’ve talked about how it’s so much better now, with all the running and Zumba, and it is. The difference is the amount of activity I’ll be doing.

Right now, I do about an hour a day. Sometimes slightly less, sometimes (like my longgg runs) slightly more. I try to get in 6 days of exercise a week. This doesn’t always happen, and I’ll admit I’ve been slipping a little bit lately, but I try really hard.

When I’m at the resort I’ll be doing about 6 to 7 hours of activity a day. My meals will consist of 1,200 calories a day. Yikes!! That’s a lot of exercise and not a lot of food.

The best part of the week? My dear cousin will be with me. Yay!!

I’ll try to do another post or two (like maybe the one where I thought I was going to die through miles 9 to 11 of my 11 mile run) before I go. I’ll try really, really hard to update while I’m there, but I can guarantee you I’m going to be one tired (HUNGRY) girl, so we’ll see how that goes.

I’ll definitely let you know how things went once I get home. Bonus? I get to buy new jeans after my week there.

Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

